Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Alphabet Meme!

Oh yay! Thanks, [personal profile] scribblemoose!

A - Age: 54
B - Bed size: King size.
C - Chore you hate: All of them. Because you can't stop doing any of them.
D - Pet's name: No pets right now. :-( Biscuit the dog and Strega the cat are visiting with us, though.
E - Essential start to your day item(s): Fresh blueberries. Yes, I'm picky.
F - Favorite color: ALL THE COLORS except muddy greeny browny orangey tan things. Yes to intense reds, roses, blues, purples, emeralds, teal to peacock, soft grey, black, chocolate brown, etc.
G - Gold or Silver: Silver
H - Height: 5 ft 5½ inches. I'm shrinking. It's sad.
I - Instruments you play(ed): Guitar, recorder, bamboo flute, tongue drum (to be fair, I just noodle formlessly on the latter).
J - Job title: personnel classification: IT Specialist; functional title: Intranet Content Manager.
K - Kisses or hugs: Hugs. Snuggly, full-body hugs.
L - Living arrangements: With my Mr. (and sometimes our college girl daughter) in a beat-up 1920s vintage house with lots of character
M - Mood: Is this mood I like, or mood I am now? I like contented and calmly happy. I am anxious and scattered.
N - Nicknames: cho, Ruthless, Ruthefluss, Ruthie (family only, most of these)
O - Overnight hospital stays other than birth: Butt surgery (don't click if you're squeamish, although it's just a verbal description), 5-day wait for a bed for an angioplasty, giving birth to my daughter, observation for angina. More recently everything has been done as an outpatient procedure.
P - Pet Peeves: people being pretentious about educational and certification qualifications at work ... especially our personnel training group, which styles itself a "university" and calls the department heads "deans."
Q - Quote from a movie: Why a movie? Not everyone watches movies. OK, this one: "I want my father back, you son of a bitch." Inigo Montoya from The Princess Bride, of course.
R - Right or left handed: Right.
S - Siblings: Two younger sisters, one born to us, the other by mutual agreement.
T - Time you wake up: 6:30 by alarm on weekdays (sometime the Mr.'s morning routine wakes me before then); 8 or 9 on weekends.
U- Underwear: Jockey Elance Bikini briefs in 100% cotton. Usually pastels.
V - Vegetable you dislike: Hmm? Okra, maybe.
W - Ways you run late: "I'll just finish this one more thing ... ."
X - X-rays you've had: Loads and loads, plus ultrasounds and MRIs. Teeth, wrist (broken at age 8), feet, boobs, ladybits.
Y - Yummy food you make: Pot roast, matzoh ball soup, baked cup custard
Z - Zoo favorite: Fennec fox. So adorable!

That was an amusing way to waste 15 minutes!

This entry is also posted at Dreamwidth. Comment at either location, as you prefer.



( 5 comments — Leave a comment )
(Deleted comment)
May. 11th, 2013 12:37 am (UTC)

Very simple: we agreed that we are sisters. :-)

May. 15th, 2013 05:30 am (UTC)
(Deleted comment)
May. 11th, 2013 12:37 am (UTC)

I'll look forward to reading your answers!

(Deleted comment)
( 5 comments — Leave a comment )


cho-vatar - sun &amp; buns

Latest Month

April 2017


Page Summary

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Taylor Savvy